JUNE BOOK HAUL :)

Hey, random internet people, been awhile since I did any post and I apologise for it but on the plus side, it’s been a solid reading month so far. I have acquired some random books from thrift shopping last Saturday and I wanted to kind of show them because I am freaking excited to read them.

books nerd library gilmore girls alexis bledel

I was so excited to find them and read them and hold them and smell them… I am very weird.

movie sweet hand inspiration imagine

So without further rambling let me gush.

โ€œGive them the right lie and theyโ€™ll believe it.”

โ€• Anthony Ryan, Blood Song

“P.S. I decided to snap them for you guys, my photography is a little faulty but I did my best and I’m happy with some of the shots.”

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Here is an aerial view of the books ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
I LOVED THIS SHOT ๐Ÿ™‚ So Artsy

And Finally ๐Ÿ™‚

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset
They tipped over! hahah

Here is they are:

ย Shutter Islandย by Dennis Lehane

Genre: (Mystery, Fiction, Thriller, Suspense)

I am so excited to read this, the premise sounds so dark and creepy. I also want to see the movie adaptation ๐Ÿ™‚ I just bumped it up my tbr list.

The TommyKnockersย byย Stephen King

Genre: (Horror,Sci-fi,Thriller, Fantasy)

I bought this for my bookclub’s upcoming buddy-read and also It’s freaking Stephen King. This is one of his lesser known works but I am so pumped to open this one. Plus it was so cheap ๐Ÿ™‚

Atonementย by Ian McEwan

Genre: (Historical Fiction, Romance, Classic)

Yes, I had to snug this modern classic, I have never had it before but the author is pretty well known. I can’t wait to see what it’s all about.

Hanging Hillย by Mo Hayder

Genre: (Mystery, Thriller, Crime)

I love Mo Hayder’s other book, Wolfย It was fast-paced, I was constantly at the edge of my seat and I loved her writing. I would Highly Recommend her books.

 

Killer Instinctย by Joseph Finder

Genre: (Thriller, Mystery, Suspense)

I was gifted this book by someone special, so I definitely have to crack it open and enjoy the ride. It sounds so cool.

Career of Evil (A Cormoran Strike Novel) #3

by Robert Galbraith

Genre: (Mystery, Fiction, Crime, Thriller)

Yes, Its the 3rd book in a series but It was a hardcover for one dollar, I will have to read the first to on ebook then I can open this one

โ€œBe yourself; everyone else is already taken.โ€
โ€• Oscar Wilde

I was so happy with the way my reading has been going and I have finally found a balance between my unread books and my read books. I also buy books carefully because I don’t want to buy something that will linger on my shelf fo years, that’s just not cool. Any bibliophile out there will agree thatย the best way to spend a weekend is browsing for hours in a bookstore, it’s like crack to me. I was completely zoned out that I wanted it to continue forever, yes I squeal when I come across a book on my wishlist that’s super cheap and I might get weird looks when I randomly recommend a book to a stranger but I won’t have it any other way… Books are so magical.

workaholics books library whats up

Thanks so much for reading ๐Ÿ™‚

GOODREADS ย  ย TWITTERย  ย INSTAGRAMย ย  ย TUMBLR

10 thoughts on “JUNE BOOK HAUL :)

  1. Awesome haul! & I agree, the perfect wknd is spent browsing the bookshelves in a bookstore giving random people book recommendations. Better even when they are holding a book you love, the impulse to peer pressure the hell outta them is hard to control ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

