What I Read in June :)

Hey, guys Bill here πŸ™‚ My month in June has been somehow successfulΒ and I was happy with books I read…

I wasn’t too ambitious and didn’t feel the need to pressure myself to read a certain amount of books, I wanted to have total fun and escape, if the hobbyΒ becomes stressful it defeats its purpose. I have loved so many blog post this month and my favourite was fromΒ Nazahet Hernandez (Blog Here) The Post What Does The Term β€œDiverse” Mean To You?Β (Post Here) It opened my eyes to the term ” Diversity” especially when it is used and how we perceiveΒ it Β in literature… I highly recommend you check it out πŸ™‚

Other Blogs I have loved this month include: Check them out πŸ™‚

Β Jees’s Reading Nook

The Bookish Agenda

A Heart Of Words

Reader Writer Dreamer

Jonathan Fisher

On to the Books I have read this month and I have done reviews (Link on the title ) for most of them so I will just use GIFs to project my thoughts on them πŸ™‚

I read 8 books ( 7 Physical and 1 ebook)

The Dark Half by Stephen King

Stephen King- The Dark Half 4.5 stars

SynopsisΒ (Genre: Horror, Fantasy, Thriller, Mystery) Β  Β Review Here

confused antm miss jay

Final feelings

One Good Turn by Kate Atkinson

Kate Atkinson – One Good Turn 4 Stars

Synopsis

Genre: Mystery, Crime, Literary Fiction

Review Here

Final Feelings:

reaction thumbs up i love it approve picture perfect

 

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini

Khaled Hosseini – A Thousand Splendid Suns 5 stars πŸ™‚

Synopsis

Genre: Contemporary, Historical Fiction, War-DramaΒ 

Review Here

Final Feelings:

amazing nick kroll you rock ameezing

 

 

Stranger by Rachel Manija, Sherwood Smith

Stranger by Rachel Manija Brown and Sherwood Smith DNF

Synopsis

Genre: Young Adult, Dystopian, Science fiction LGBTQIA

Review Here

Initial Feelings:

mozartinthejungle  season 2 frustrated amazon original mozart in the jungle

Young Wizards by Diane Duane

So You Want To Be A Wizard by Diane Duane 4.5 Stars

Synopsis

Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Middle-Grade Magic

Review Here

Initial Feeling:

happy oprah blessed

Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Goblet Of Fire by J.K. Rowling 5Stars

Synopsis ( Like you don’t know Harry Potter)

Genre: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult

Re-read πŸ™‚ Review here

Initial Feelings

cheezburger  animation harry potter magic

Order Of The Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling- 5 Stars πŸ™‚

Synopsis ( Obviously Its Harry Potter)

Genre: Fantasy, Magic, Young Adult

Review here

Initial Feelings

Colours In The Steel by K.J. Parker

338404

Colours in the steel by K.J. Parker 4.5 stars

SynopsisΒ : (This was epic :))

Genre: (High Fantasy, Epic Fantasy, Speculative fiction, war)

Review to follow

Initial Feelings:

GOODREADS Β  Β TWITTERΒ  Β INSTAGRAMΒ Β  Β TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “What I Read in June :)

Leave a Reply

