Rapid Fire Tag :)

Hey Guys, I hope your life has been as exciting as the fictional world you are reading J, well my reading has been utter shit in August Fucking Slump I was fighting of a slump…

 

Me:

movie this is the end jay baruchel the power of christ compels you

Reading Slump:

power christ compels

 

Some positive feedback, I am slowly but surely getting over it with a book that I am obsessed with… I can’t wait to post a review of the book once I am done.

Otherwise, I basically read 3 books and one of them was a re-read

Hanging Hill by Mo Hayder (Review Here)

Atonement by Ian McEwan (Review Here)

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn ( Re-Read) (Review Here)

So I have this tag, let’s get into it!!!

Original Tag Creator (HERE)

Tagged By 

spongebob spongebob squarepants i dont care idc who cares

 

→ TAG QUESTIONS ←

  • E-Book or Physical Book?

Image result for physical books stack

Physical books obviously but I fly through a book when it is on E-book… Still can’t bit the beauty, feel & experience of a physical book

reactions gilmore girls books reading rory gilmore

  • Paperback or Hardback?

I have no preference and I love both  Hardbacks are beautiful for display, Paperbacks just feel right in your hand… Book-lover’s get that feeling especially floppy ones…

Image result for feeling about a book gif

  • Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

Image result for bookstore

In-Store sadly I have never used online shops because where I live it might take a while or from experience not so efficient. I will maybe shop one day but for now In-Store!!!!!!!

P.S. Still waiting for my book for like a month and a half…

Image result for waiting gif Image result for waiting gif

 

  • Trilogies or Series?

I love Harry Potter so I am more Inclined to pick up a series 🙂

obviously movie harry potter book ron weasley

 

  • Heroes or Villains?

I love complicated characters that strive to find a balance of both good and evil or a very complex that they almost seem real 😉

Image result for totally smart gif

 

  • A book you want everyone to read?

And The Mountain Echoes by Khaled Hosseini or Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides

Image result for And the mountains echoed book                         Image result for middlesex jeffrey eugenides book

Both Offer such an amazing perspective and just leaves the reader in deep thought after you complete them 🙂

 

  • Recommend an underrated book?

Image result for darkening echoes carol smith

This is such a fun and well written mystery :0 It’s like Desperate Housewives on crack…

Image result for read gif

 

  • The last book you finished?

Image result for gone girl book

A re-read of Gone Girl and I loved it the second time 🙂 (review HERE)

 

  • The Last Book You Bought?

The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield ( Sneek Peak into my Haul)

Image result for thirteenth tale book

  • Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

Image result for samsung phones

 

  • Used Books: Yes or No?

Yeeeeeesssssssssss Fun fact: All my books except for three are new books hahaha…

Image result for Cheap gif

 

  •  Top Three Favorite Genres?

  1. Horror-Thriller-Mystery

  2. Fantasy

  3. Literary Fiction

 

  • Borrow or Buy?

My Library Sucks & I have literally have zero avid-reader friends so sadly Buy….

sigh parks and recreation nbc frustrated ron swanson

 

  • Characters or Plot?

Character always…. I always believe that the book can be the history of shoelaces but with great characterization it will be awesome.

win memes internet thumbs up success

 

  • Long or Short Books?

Image result for i love big books and i cannot lie

 

  • Long or Short Chapters?

Short chapter they are just so fullfiling

 

  • Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

Middlesex

Shutter Island

Under The Dome

 

  •  Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

Cry I always feel a bit better after a good cry

Image result for I am so weird gif

 

  • Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional always I hate reality I am always questioning my existence…

Image result for harry potter going in a diary gif

 

  •  Audio-books: Yes or No?

Image result for No gif

They are just not for me at the moment but if you have any recommendations halla at me…

Image result for any recommendation gif

 

  •  Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

5% of the time but I really don’t care for it

hipster connor franta

 

  •  Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

Both as long as they represent it well and stay true

Image result for stay true gif

 

  • A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

Hunger Games and The 5th Harry Potter Goblet of Fire

Image result for not even sorry gif

 

  •  Series or Standalone’s?

Standalones 🙂

If you want to do this tag or you are in a slump like me do it 😛 Thanks for visiting this corner of the inter-web 🙂 Happy Reading 🙂

→ TAG QUESTIONS ←

1- E-Book or Physical Book?

2- Paperback or Hardback?

3- Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

4- Trilogies or Series?

5- Heroes or Villains?

6- A book you want everyone to read?

7- Recommend an underrated book?

8- The last book you finished?

9- The Last Book You Bought?

10- Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

11- Used Books: Yes or No?

12- Top Three Favourite Genres?

13- Borrow or Buy?

14- Characters or Plot?

15- Long or Short Books?

16- Long or Short Chapters?

17- Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

18- Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

19- Our World or Fictional Worlds?

20- Audiobooks: Yes or No?

21- Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

22- Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

23- A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

24- Series or Standalone’s?

GOODREADS    TWITTER   INSTAGRAM    TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

