Friday Reads :)

Hey, random people at some corner of the world πŸ™‚

Sisters hey amy poehler tina fey hey girl

I just wanted to check in and tell you what I am currently reading & spread some book love for the coming weekend. This week has been really good (I mean I am alive and breathing) also I finished a book I have been reading for two months a buddy read of Stephen King’s The Tommyknockers(Book Review Here) which was exciting. I am currently reading…

Image result for the salesman by joseph o connor

The Salesman by Joseph O’ConnorΒ 

It’s a dark tale of a father’s revenge after some punk hurts his child and it’s dark atmospheric and absolutely beautiful so far. It raises some moral topics plus the main narrator’s voice is so alive but sombre… I can’t wait to finish and talk about it πŸ™‚ Also it’s set in Dublin and some characters have a heavy Ireland accent that just adds to the story πŸ™‚

Image result for so good gif

 

Also…

Image result for boy's life robert mccammon

 

Boy’s Life by Robert R. McCammonΒ 

This started out so weird that, I was like what is going on but once I settle into the story I understood it. We follow Cory’s childhood as he shows us the importance of imagination and the celebration and naivety of being a kid but the story offers such a depth that I can’t put it to words πŸ™‚ I also can’t wait to talk about this one. A lot of peole seem to love this one.

Image result for lovely gif

 

I would like to know what you have been reading recently and recommend some shit πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading and lovely weekend.

 
GOODREADS Β  Β TWITTERΒ Β INSTAGRAMΒ  Β TUMBLR

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads :)

  1. Heyyyy! haha…love the post! Currently reading: Marlon James’ Brief History of Seven Killings, Amos Tutola’s Palm WIne Drinkard and Alfred Mendes’ Black Fauns!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

