Netflix Book Tag & Currently Reading

cropped-logo-iphone-01.png

Hey, fellow reader ๐Ÿ˜Š hope you are well, thanks for taking your time visiting my humble corner of the internet & I hope you will enjoy today’s post.I have definitely not been reading much in the month of April but I currently have two exciting books on the go

The Blind Assassin by Margret Atwood

Image result for the blind assassin book

Synopsis

Genre: Historical Fiction, Mystery, Bookceptionย 

Building up to be a stunning story and I canโ€™t wait to pour my thoughts about it and also on the go

Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt

Image result for Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil by John Berendt

A Nonfiction

Image result for Who are you gif

Yes, I am surprised as well that I am reading and enjoying this piece of true crime set in Savannah Georgia with an addictive writing style and colourful characters this is an amazing read thus far and I canโ€™t wait to see the outcome once I close the book.

Okay, enough about my ongoing reads let’s chime into these questions.

********************************************************

Recently Watched: The last book you finished reading.

Image result for back when we were grownups

Synopsis

Genre; Family contemporary,

Anne Tylerโ€™s Back When We Were Grownups a story of regret, family and self-discovery

********************************************************

Top Picks: A book/books that have been recommended to you based on a book you have previously read.

Image result for 11.22.63 by Stephen King

Synopsis

Genre: Sci-fi, Historical, Fantasy

I really should get around to pick this time travel phenomena that everyone loves even non-king fans have acknowledged it. I have been recommended it countless of times due to my slight obsession with time travel and love for Stephen King. This is definitely happening soon.

********************************************************

Recently Added: The last book you bought

Image result for cuckoo's calling bookย  ย  ย Image result for bell jar book

The Cuckoo’s Calling & The Bell Jar

Went for a stroll last weekend and snubbed myself both these books and I am super excited for them.

********************************************************

Popular on Netflix: Books that everyone knows about.

Image result for Pride and Prejudice book

Pride and Prejudice and I feel guilty that I havenโ€™t read it yet but I am also kind of not interested at the moment even though itโ€™s on every โ€œ1000 books to read before you die listโ€ I am slowly familiarizing myself with classics but I came to the realization that I know what I want and what I donโ€™t want in my classics.

***************************************************

Comedies: A funny book

Image result for The Absolutely True Story of a Part-Time Indian book

Book Review

The Absolutely True Story of a Part-Time Indian this is one of those Young Adult books that resonated with me so effortlessly, educated me and made me laugh out loud. Really a charming book that everyone should own.

********************************************************

Dramas: A character who is a drama queen/king.

Image result for chablis savannah

Chablis from Midnight in The Garden of Good & Evil, she is a force, the queen, a character that literally jumped out of the page. Funny, Sassy, Confident and in control. An added bonus she is a transgender drag queen, she is everything.

********************************************************

ย Animated: A book with cartoons on the cover

Image result for So, you want to be a wizard

Book Review

Genre: Middle Grade, Adventure

********************************************************

Watch it again: A book/book series that you want to re-read

Image result for and the mountains echoed

Book Review

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini, itโ€™s a book that will definitely open countless of layers and discussion about current events and I think itโ€™s a timeless piece of fiction

********************************************************

Documentaries: A non-fiction book youโ€™d recommend to everyone

Image result for midnight in the garden of good and evil book cover

Synopsis

At this moment, I am making my way through my first Nonfiction and the book has sort of expanded my horizon and introduced me to the genre with open arms.

Image result for welcoming with open arms gif

Midnight in The Garden of Good and Evil is a fantastic place to start if you are relatively new to the genre because the narrative style sort of reads like fiction and the characters make the book compulsively readable.

********************************************************
ย Action and Adventure: An action-packed book

Image result for the fireman joe hill

Book Review

The Fireman by Joe Hill seriously explosive scenes and everyone is literally on fire. This was epic.

********************************************************
New Releases: A book that just came out or will be coming out soon that you canโ€™t wait to read.

I have 3 very exciting ones…

Image result for Christodora by Tim Murphy

Christodora by Tim Murphy

Synopsis

A story set in Manhattan following a group of characters who live in the same apartment building as they deal with the 1980s HIV/AIDS epidemic, featuring LGBTQ+ themes and so much. Literally, want this in my hands.


Image result for 4 3 2 1 by Paul Auster

4 3 2 1 by Paul Auster

The book follows a character through their 4 Lives!!!

Image result for i want it gif

********************************************************************************

Image result for Sleeping Beauties by Stephen King & Owen King

Sleeping Beauties by Stephen King & Owen King

Obviously, Stephen King

Image result for i want it gif

Image result for i want it gif

********************************************************

Thanks for taking your time to read the post ๐Ÿ˜Š I will most definitely be posting a book review on my next post because I have kind of missed exploring my thoughts on recent reads and recommending new books so look out for that. If you want to do the tag you go ahead and do it.

cropped-logo-iphone-01.png

So until next time stay Bookish ๐Ÿ˜‰

GOODREADS

goodreads

TWITTERย 

twitter-square-logo

INSTAGRAMย 

insta

ย ย 

13 thoughts on “Netflix Book Tag & Currently Reading

  1. I think I may have to pick up Midnight in The Garden of Good and Evil! The only non-fiction I tend to read is true crime, I guess that kind of fits? And memoirs but they’re more personal accounts I suppose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I want to read all of Atwood’s works ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ So I am definitely going to get to that trilogy glad you are enjoying it ๐Ÿ˜… You should definitely read The Blind Assassin๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I had do DNF 4 3 2 1 cause it was due back at the library but I liked what I’d read so far and I like the narration. I was immediately sucked in. I plan to get my own copy and finish it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

